Regional Office of Economic Affairs (RoEA) Thimphu was established with the aim to facilitate socio-economic activities and economic growth of the country. The RoEA Thimphu currently caters services to six Dzongkhags including itself.

Dzongkhags under Thimphu Regional Office of Economic Affairs:
1. Thimphu
2. Paro
3. Punakha
4. Wangdue
5. Haa
6. Gasa