Regional Office of Economic Affairs (RoEA) Gelephu  was established in 1986 to facilitate socio-economic activities and economic growth of the country. The RoEA Gelephu currently caters three Dzongkhags; Dagana, Sarpang and Tsirang. Until 2006 Gelephu RTIO caters six central Dzongkhags; Dagana, Sarpang, Tsirang, Zhemgang, Trongsa and Bumthang. After the establishing of additional RTIO at Trongsa Dzongkhag, it currently caters three aforementioned Dzongkhags.