Contact List of Focal Person for MoEA’s Services

 

Contact Details for the Ministry of Economic Affairs During Emergencies

S/N Department Services Contact point Designation Contact Details Email
1
Department of Trade
Essential Services Penday Dorji Dy. Chief Trade Officer 17618684 pdorji@moea.gov.bt
Essential Services Binita Lhadon Ghalley Dy. Chief Trade Officer 17955823 blghalley@moea.gov.bt
POL Rinchen Lhazom Chief Trade Officer 17620947 rlhazom@moea.gov.bt
POL Tshering Chief Program Officer 17605781 tshering@moea.gov.bt
Import License Lobzang Trade Officer 17581657 lobzang@moea.gov.bt
2
Department of Small & Cottage Industry
CSI licensing related services, Import Recommendations, SD/CD exemption recommendation
Muna Mukhia Dy. Chief Industries Officer 17629837 mmukhia@moea.gov.bt
Penjor Sr. Industries Officer 17605342 penjor@moea.gov.bt
Industrial Development Grant Scheme and State Reserve Forest Land Ngawang Choden Industries Officer  17752907  nchoden@moea.gov.bt
Essential Services Schemes Karma Yanka Dy. Chief Industries Officer 77645388 kyangka@moea.gov.bt
CSI estate and Infrastructure development Ngawang Choden

Chime Wangdi

Industries Officer

Dy. Executive Engineer

17752907

77276868

nchoden@moea.gov.bt

chimiwangdi123@gmail.com

3 Department of Renewal Energy Galey Dorji Dy. Executive Engineer 17877713 gdorji@moea.gov.bt
4
Department of Hydropower & Power Systems
Karma P. Dorji Director 17623470 kpdorji@moea.gov.bt
Raj Kumar Engineer 17871694 rkguragai@moea.gov.bt
Karma Tenzin Jr. Engineer 17471018 999karmatenzin@gmailcom
5 Office of Consumer Protection Toll Free Number
6
Department of Industry
FDI licensing related services Sonam Lhamo Sr. Industries Officer 17975394 slhamo@moea.gov.bt
Services to promoters, land and construction approval Ugyen Dorji Survey Associate III 17783215 udorji2017@gmail.com
Environment Clearance Services Karchen Dorji Sr. Environment Officer 17907862 karchend@moea.gov.bt
Medium and large Industries related services Dakpa Gyeltshen Sr. Industries Officer 17845977 dgyeltshen@moea.gov.bt
Recommendations for import license for manufacturing medium and large scale industries, fiscal incentives
Sonam Dorji Asst. Industries Officer 77481886 dorjisonam96@gmail.com
Dechen Choden Dy. Chief Industries Officer 17613282 dechenchoden@moea.gov.bt
7 Department of Intellectual Property Tempa Tshering Offtg. Director 17601871 tempatshering@moea.gov.bt
8
Department of Geology & Mines
Geological survey and mineral information
Tashi Tenzin Chief Geologist 17710221 tashit@moea.gov.bt
Yonten Phuntsho Sr. Geologist 17269451 yphuntsho@moea.gov.bt
Nedup Wangmo Ex. Geologist 17238441 nwangmo@moea.gov.bt
Earthquake and Geophysics related Nityam Nepal Sr. Geologist 77266726 nnepal@moea.gov.bt
Application (new/renewal/ area extension) for mining and surface collection of minerals and related services
Tashi Phuntsho Ex. Engineer (Mining) 17769308 tashiphuntsho@moea.gov.bt
Dispatch Permits for stocks and other related permits/ Transport Permit Serial Nos. Thupten Gayleg Sr. Engineer (Mining) 77763673 tgayleg@moea.gov.bt
Renewal of Environmental Clearance Pem Dorji Tamang Asst. Env. Officer 77763673 pdtamang@moea.gov.bt
Requisition for explosives and its approval Kelzang Yeshi Jamtsho Engineer (Mining) 17773980 kyjamtsho@moea.gov.bt
Approval for update or changes in plans in mining operation and surface collection activities & compliance issues. Chabilal Dhital Ex. Engineer (Mining) 17366834 cdhital@moea.gov.bt
Transport Permits for mineral Dispatch and any enquiry specific to region:
1. Thimphu Region Phurba Singhnisor Mines Inspector I 17610305 phurbasingh@gmail.com
2. Wangdue Region
Lekden Dorji Regional Coordinator 17540911 ldorji@moea.gov.bt
3. Phuentsholing Region Tempa Rinzin Engineer (Mining) 17773988 trinzin@moea.gov.bt
4. Gomtu Region Tshering Mines Inspector I 17631517 tsheringmoea@moea.gov.bt
5. Samtse Region Bishnu Sharma Regional Coordinator 17847018 bsharma@moea.gov.bt
6. Gelephu Region Tshechu Mines Inspector III 17641541 tshechu2k13@gmail.com
7. Samdrup Jongkhar Region Tara Chand Ghalley Regional Coordinator 77269437 tcghalley@moea.gov.bt
9
Directorate of Services
Finance related services
Gyembo Chief Finance Officer 17621922 gyembo@moea.gov.bt
Sonam Tashi Sr. Finance Officer 336485 sonamtashi@moea.gov.bt
Internal audit related services Karma Yangzom Sr. Internal Auditor 17922888 karmay@moea.gov.bt
Procurement related services Karma Jorden Procurement Officer 17766278 kjorden@moea.gov.bt
PPD related services Tshering Dhendup Dy. Chief Planning Officer 17852030 tdhendup@moea.gov.bt
Office of Registrar of Companies
Karma Yeshey Registrar of Companies 17638168 kyeshey@moea.gov.bt
Phuntsho Wangdi ICT Technical Associate I 17883358 pwangdi@moea.gov.bt
Legal related services Kuenzang Dorji Offtg. Chief Legal Officer 17750505 kuenzangdorji@moea.gov.bt
HR related services
Sonam Deki CHRO 17721229 sdeki@moea.gov.bt
Dorji Wangmo HRO 17980304 dorjiwangmo@moea.gov.bt
ICT related services
Sonam Tshering Dy. Chief ICT Officer 17359393 sonamt@moea.gov.bt
Riegzieng Om Offtg. ICT Officer 17859945 rom@moea.gov.bt
10
Regional Office of Economic Affairs (ROEA), Thimphu
Overall Sangay Phuntsho Regional Director 17610668 sangayp@moea.gov.bt
Essential items availability
Durba Giri Dy. Chief Trade Officer 17829595 dgiri@moea.gov.bt
Phub Dorji Inspector II 17613023 shapdorjee@gmail.com
Vehicle and staff permit for LPG delivery and wholesalers Damchoe Dorji Trade Officer 17745608 damchoedorji@moea.gov.bt
LPG delivery and related services
Phub Tshering Sr. Isnpector 17821895 phubtshering@moea.gov.bt
Nima Seldon Asst. Isnpector I 17811145 nimaseldon888@gmail.com
Licensing Pema Choden Isnpector I 77639357 pemayuden276@gmail.com

 

Name

Phone Number

Email

Focal for

Tshering Nidup 17634078 tnidup@moea.gov.bt Department of trade /Trading Services
Lobzang  352121 lobzang@moea.gov.bt Department of trade /Trading Services
Munna Mukhia 17629837 mmukhia@moea.gov.bt Cottage and Small industry 
Sonam Lhamo 17975394 slhamo@moea.gov.bt Department of Industry/Foreign Direct Investment
Dakpa Gyeltshen 1784597 dgyeltshen@moea.gov.bt Department of Industry/Domestic industry for small and large
Tenzin Drakpa 17941712 tenzind@moea.gov.bt Company Registration