Contact List of Focal Person for MoEA’s Services


Contact Details for the Ministry of Economic Affairs During Emergencies

S/N Department Services Contact point Designation Contact Details Email
Department of Trade
Essential Services Penday Dorji Dy. Chief Trade Officer 17618684
Essential Services Binita Lhadon Ghalley Dy. Chief Trade Officer 17955823
POL Rinchen Lhazom Chief Trade Officer 17620947
POL Tshering Chief Program Officer 17605781
Import License Lobzang Trade Officer 17581657
Department of Small & Cottage Industry
CSI licensing related services, Import Recommendations, SD/CD exemption recommendation
Muna Mukhia Dy. Chief Industries Officer 17629837
Penjor Sr. Industries Officer 17605342
Industrial Development Grant Scheme and State Reserve Forest Land Ngawang Choden Industries Officer  17752907
Essential Services Schemes Karma Yanka Dy. Chief Industries Officer 77645388
CSI estate and Infrastructure development Ngawang Choden

Chime Wangdi

Industries Officer

Dy. Executive Engineer



3 Department of Renewal Energy Galey Dorji Dy. Executive Engineer 17877713
Department of Hydropower & Power Systems
Karma P. Dorji Director 17623470
Raj Kumar Engineer 17871694
Karma Tenzin Jr. Engineer 17471018 999karmatenzin@gmailcom
5 Office of Consumer Protection Toll Free Number
Department of Industry
FDI licensing related services Sonam Lhamo Sr. Industries Officer 17975394
Services to promoters, land and construction approval Ugyen Dorji Survey Associate III 17783215
Environment Clearance Services Karchen Dorji Sr. Environment Officer 17907862
Medium and large Industries related services Dakpa Gyeltshen Sr. Industries Officer 17845977
Recommendations for import license for manufacturing medium and large scale industries, fiscal incentives
Sonam Dorji Asst. Industries Officer 77481886
Dechen Choden Dy. Chief Industries Officer 17613282
7 Department of Intellectual Property Tempa Tshering Offtg. Director 17601871
Department of Geology & Mines
Geological survey and mineral information
Tashi Tenzin Chief Geologist 17710221
Yonten Phuntsho Sr. Geologist 17269451
Nedup Wangmo Ex. Geologist 17238441
Earthquake and Geophysics related Nityam Nepal Sr. Geologist 77266726
Application (new/renewal/ area extension) for mining and surface collection of minerals and related services
Tashi Phuntsho Ex. Engineer (Mining) 17769308
Dispatch Permits for stocks and other related permits/ Transport Permit Serial Nos. Thupten Gayleg Sr. Engineer (Mining) 77763673
Renewal of Environmental Clearance Pem Dorji Tamang Asst. Env. Officer 77763673
Requisition for explosives and its approval Kelzang Yeshi Jamtsho Engineer (Mining) 17773980
Approval for update or changes in plans in mining operation and surface collection activities & compliance issues. Chabilal Dhital Ex. Engineer (Mining) 17366834
Transport Permits for mineral Dispatch and any enquiry specific to region:
1. Thimphu Region Phurba Singhnisor Mines Inspector I 17610305
2. Wangdue Region
Lekden Dorji Regional Coordinator 17540911
3. Phuentsholing Region Tempa Rinzin Engineer (Mining) 17773988
4. Gomtu Region Tshering Mines Inspector I 17631517
5. Samtse Region Bishnu Sharma Regional Coordinator 17847018
6. Gelephu Region Tshechu Mines Inspector III 17641541
7. Samdrup Jongkhar Region Tara Chand Ghalley Regional Coordinator 77269437
Directorate of Services
Finance related services
Gyembo Chief Finance Officer 17621922
Sonam Tashi Sr. Finance Officer 336485
Internal audit related services Karma Yangzom Sr. Internal Auditor 17922888
Procurement related services Karma Jorden Procurement Officer 17766278
PPD related services Tshering Dhendup Dy. Chief Planning Officer 17852030
Office of Registrar of Companies
Karma Yeshey Registrar of Companies 17638168
Phuntsho Wangdi ICT Technical Associate I 17883358
Legal related services Kuenzang Dorji Offtg. Chief Legal Officer 17750505
HR related services
Sonam Deki CHRO 17721229
Dorji Wangmo HRO 17980304
ICT related services
Sonam Tshering Dy. Chief ICT Officer 17359393
Riegzieng Om Offtg. ICT Officer 17859945
Regional Office of Economic Affairs (ROEA), Thimphu
Overall Sangay Phuntsho Regional Director 17610668
Essential items availability
Durba Giri Dy. Chief Trade Officer 17829595
Phub Dorji Inspector II 17613023
Vehicle and staff permit for LPG delivery and wholesalers Damchoe Dorji Trade Officer 17745608
LPG delivery and related services
Phub Tshering Sr. Isnpector 17821895
Nima Seldon Asst. Isnpector I 17811145
Licensing Pema Choden Isnpector I 77639357



Phone Number


Focal for

Tshering Nidup 17634078 Department of trade /Trading Services
Lobzang  352121 Department of trade /Trading Services
Munna Mukhia 17629837 Cottage and Small industry 
Sonam Lhamo 17975394 Department of Industry/Foreign Direct Investment
Dakpa Gyeltshen 1784597 Department of Industry/Domestic industry for small and large
Tenzin Drakpa 17941712 Company Registration